Twin Atlantic’s new sound is HUGE

They’re back, with a bang. New album and tour dates.

rock your socks off
Thought it wasn’t possible to have your socks rocked off? Think again

The new album ‘GLA’ will be released on 9th September via Red Bull Records. If these new songs are anything to go by, Twin Atlantic will be headlining festivals for years to come. Speaking to Rocksound, Frontman Sam McTrusty discussed his thought son the new album. “We have changed our approach to writing and recording; we turned the idea of a rock band upside down, conforming only to this one idea – to take back rock and roll. To give people something real again,” .

“You can’t get more real than Glasgow. Infamous for rivalry and danger. Passion and fear. Diversity and depth. Love and warmth. Small spaces and one climate. We have finally made the album we wanted to make.”

Listen to the new tracks here

If their plan is to ‘take back rock and roll’, this is how to do it. ‘Gold Elephant: Cherry Alligator’ is, as the title suggests, an absolute monster of a song. Whilst ‘No Sleep’ is already one of my favourites, finding a harmony between the styles of The Black Keys and Rage Against the Machine.

Full blooded, punchy and undisputedly brilliant.

The tour dates for Twin Atlantic’s upcoming tour as follows,

03 – GLASGOW King Tut’s

09 – LIVERPOOL Arts Club
10 – NOTTINGHAM Rescue Rooms
12 – LONDON Scala
14 – SELKIRK Victoria Hall
15 – EDINBURGH La Belle Angele

The tracklisting and artwork for ‘GLA’ is below, too!

01. Gold Elephant:Cherry Alligator
02. No Sleep
03. You Are The Devil
04. Overthinking
05. Ex El
06. Vahalla
07. I Am Alive
08. Whispers
09. A Scar To Hide
10. Missing Link
11. The Chaser
12. Mothertongue